RSS

Top 10 Recipes of 2009… According To Me

02 Dec

6. Crispy Noodle Salad

I struggle with Asian food.

It’s tasty and I enjoy it if I have it, but I don’t crave it or love it like my husband does. If my husband had it his way, he would eat noodles, stir-fries, Asian broths, dumplings and spring rolls for ever.

For me, it satisfying, but I don’t feel confident cooking it and often get it wrong. So I started looking for recipes that had slightly Westernized Asian flavours so that I could make it look like I was compromising with my husband without having to go all the way into the dangerous territory that is Asian cuisine, where I am clearly out of my depth.

This recipe is one of my favourites. It’s so crispy and moreish that you can’t help but want more. I have made it using a combination of cooked hokkien noodles and then tossed through some crispy Chang’s fried noodles. I love the almonds and pine nuts that give it extra crunch. You can also make this with tofu or grilled chicken to fill it out for a really satisfying lunch or light dinner.

Image source

 

Do you have something to say?

 
